Main Menu

Address/Hours/Contact Info

Address and Directions

Security Public Library
715 Aspen Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80911

Directions from the North
Take 85&87 South to Main St. Take a left on to Main St. over the railroad tracks. Take a right at the light at Norman Dr. and follow it up the hill. (Norman Dr. becomes Widefield Dr.) Continue until Widefield Dr. dead ends into Hackberry. Turn left on Hackberry and continue to Aspen Dr. Security Public Library is up the hill on your left in the Widefield Community Center

Directions from the South
Take Security Blvd. North. Turn right on to Grand Blvd. Follow Grand Blvd. to Aspen Dr. Take a left on to Aspen Dr. and follow it to the end. Security Public Library is up the hill on your right in the Widefield Community Center.

Hours and Phone Numbers

Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday & Saturday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday Closed

Phone Numbers
Main Number 719-391-3191
Circulation Desk 719-391-3196
Reference Desk 719-391-3195
Children's Desk 719-391-3197
Director's Office 719-390-2814

Staff

Staff
Susan Schmitz-Garrett
Library Director
garretts@wsd3.org

Barbara Janssen
Head of Public Services
janssenb@wsd3.org

Molly Uffelman
Children's Manager
uffelmanm@wsd3.org

Sarah Anspach
Reference Librarian
anspachs@wsd3.org

Jolene Murphy
Technical Services Manager
murphyj@wsd3.org

Katherine Hanson
Teen/Children's Assistant
hansonk@wsd3.org